Supporting the independent education community

Nominations for NESA NSW Board Curriculum Committees underway

IEU is calling for expressions of interest in order to nominate suitable representatives who are in a position to provide advice to NESA about the monitoring of consultation processes and feedback, and the quality and suitability of curriculum materials for implementation in NSW schools.

NESA is establishing the Board Curriculum Committees for the development of the NSW Aboriginal Languages K–10, Technologies Years 7–12 (Information and Software Technology, Information Processes and Technology, Software Design and Development), PDHPE Years 11–12, Geography Years 11–12, and Languages Years 11–12 syllabuses.

The Board Curriculum Committees will be required to meet approximately 6 times, or more frequently as required, during 2018 – 2019.

If you are interested in applying for this position, please contact Tania Yardley at for more information.

Click here for to download full letter from NESA